Meeting Schedule

Council meetings are continuing. Due to COVID-19 social distancing requirements, we encourage you to watch a live broadcast of the meeting.

If you want to make a submission under Section 7.3 of the Governance Rules 2020  to the Council, contact us by emailing council@benalla.vic.gov.au or phone 03 5760 2600

Council and Committee Meeting Dates

Meetings are held at 6pm on Wednesday in the Civic Centre, Mair Street, Benalla, unless otherwise advised. Members of the public are welcome to attend meetings other than Assemblies of Councillors.

Council Meeting Schedule

The Council Meeting schedule is broken up into cycles. Blue lines represent a cycle ending and a new cycle beginning. 

 Wednesday 2 December 2020  Finance and Operations Committee
 Wednesday 9 December 2020  Planning and Development Committee
 Wednesday 16 December 2020  Council Meeting
   
 Wednesday 23 December 2020  Council Meeting (unscheduled) - 
 Tenders Landfill Cell 3
   
 December 2020 - January 2021 Christmas Recess
   
 Wednesday 20 January 2021  Assembly of Councillors
 Tuesday 26 January 2021  Australia Day
 Wednesday 27 January 2021  Finance and Operations Committee
 Wednesday 3 February 2021  Planning and Development Committee
 Wednesday 10 February 2021  Council Meeting
   
 Wednesday 17 February 2021  Assembly of Councillors
 Wednesday 24 February 2021  Finance and Operations Committee
 Wednesday 3 March 2021  Planning and Development Committee
 Monday 8 March 2021 Labour Day
 Wednesday 10 March 2021  Council Meeting
   
 Wednesday 17 March 2021  No meeting
   
 Wednesday 24 March 2021  Assembly of Councillors
 Wednesday 31 March 2021  Finance and Operations Committee
 Friday 2 April 2021  Good Friday
 Monday 5 April 2021  Easter Monday
 Wednesday 7 April 2021  Planning and Development Committee
 Wednesday 14 April 2021  Council Meeting
   
 Wednesday 21 April 2021  No meeting
   
 Wednesday 26 April 2021  ANZAC Day
 Wednesday 28 April 2021 Assembly of Councillors 
 Wednesday 5 May 2021 Finance and Operations Committee
 Wednesday 12 May 2021 Planning and Development Committee
 Wednesday 19 May 2021 Council Meeting
   
 Wednesday 26 May 2021 No meeting
   
 Wednesday 2 June 2021 Assembly of Councillors
Wednesday 9 June 2021 Finance and Operations Committee
Monday 14 June 2021 Queen's Birthday Public Holiday
Wednesday 16 June 2021 Planning and Development Committee
Wednesday 23 June 2021 Council Meeting
   
Wednesday 30 June 2021 No meeting
   
Wednesday 7 July 2021 Assembly of Councillors
Wednesday 14 July 2021 Finance and Operations Committee
Wednesday 21 July 2021 Planning and Development Committee
Wednesday 28 July 2021 Council Meeting
   
Wednesday 4 August 2021 No meeting
   
Wednesday 11 August 2021 Assembly of Councillors
Wednesday 18 August 2021  Finance and Operations Committee
Wednesday 25 August 2021 Planning and Development Committee
Wednesday 1 September 2021 Council Meeting
   
Wednesday 8 September 2021 No meeting
   
Wednesday 15 September 2021 Assembly of Councillors
Wednesday 22 September 2021 Finance and Operations Committee
Wednesday 29 September 2021 Planning and Development Committee
Wednesday 6 October 2021 Council Meeting
   
Wednesday 13 October 2021 No meeting
   
Wednesday 20 October 2021 Assembly of Councillors
Wednesday 27 October 2021 Finance and Operations Committee
Wednesday 3 November 2021 Planning and Development Committee
 Wednesday 10 November 2021 Council Meeting
   
Wednesday 17 November 2021 No meeting