Our Councillors

Benalla Rural City has welcomed the Councillors elected in the 2020 Council Election. Councillors hold office until September 2024 and include five former Councillors, three former Mayors and two first time Councillors.

The Council was sworn in on Wednesday 18 November 2020. Read the news article for more information. 

Councillor Danny Claridge was elected Mayor in November 2023.